Quoi de neuf ?

Bienvenue sur Psychonaut.fr !

En vous enregistrant, vous pourrez discuter de psychotropes, écrire vos meilleurs trip-reports et mieux connaitre la communauté

Je m'inscris!

Pachanoii or Peruvianus

Soulcatcher

Elfe Mécanique
Inscrit
2 Jan 2007
Hello,

This is my first post on psychonaut (although ive been reading it for about half a year) and its about my newly bought cacti. They are from an internet store and were sold as trichocereus pachanoii (san pedro) but now that i have them they look more like a peruvian to me. I find them rather darkish green. But i am a newbie to cacti, so i hope you can help me.

I added a picture as an attachment.. i hope that is enough.

Greets!

Brewmaster

Holofractale de l'hypervérité
Inscrit
21 Août 2006
The reason I believe that those are NOT pachanoi is the fact that the spines are too long. Peruvians are much more rare, so I doubt they sent you one labeled as a pedro. Most likely, they're trichocereus terescheckii.
http://www.erowid.org/plants/show_image ... eckii2.jpg

What site did you buy these from? I know of at least one american vendor that is knowingly selling the wrong species of cactus.

Brewmaster

Inscrit
21 Août 2006
Yes, terescheckii also contains mescaline but I don't know how much. I only own one, and have never eaten one myself. I've read reports that say terescheckii can contain MORE mescaline than san pedro but others that have said it contains much less. Either way you're going to need to let them get a whole lot bigger before you have enough to eat.

As far as testing what species it is, you just need an expert eye which I do not have. There's got to be some cactus collectors website where you can get a professional opinion. They're not san pedro but they could be peruvian, it's just doubtful.

They're still some sexy lookin little cacti, in any case.

Soulcatcher

Elfe Mécanique
Inscrit
2 Jan 2007