Quoi de neuf ?

Bienvenue sur Psychonaut.fr !

En vous enregistrant, vous pourrez discuter de psychotropes, écrire vos meilleurs trip-reports et mieux connaitre la communauté

Je m'inscris!

mmcat (mephedrone)

ShouldIBeDamned

Matrice périnatale
Inscrit
24 Avr 2008
Hi, I was wondering if anyone knows much about mephedrone? It's the latest craze round my way but I've read a few worrying things about it. Sorry if I've started a thread on something that has already been covered (i did look but nothing came up in the search)

The kids are going on like 3 day binges on it and I know 2 people who have had what they describe as 'mental breakdowns' on the stuff. I think coz it's legal they think it's ok to binge on it but it's still a chemical and needs to be respected.

Any thoughts/info on this would be much appreciated

:)

st.bot.32

Holofractale de l'hypervérité
Inscrit
5 Oct 2007
I've some experience with mephedrone, taken it a few times. (For anyone just reading, it is not speed or methylone. It is a synthetic in the same family as the active ingredient in khat)

At low doses, energizing and slightly euphoric with no comedown or hangover. Once you cross a certain dose 'threshold' it takes on an explosively euphoric and empathogenic quality which people are comparing with MDMA. There is a mild visual/psychedelic side to it as well at higher doses and a speed-like quality to it also. Music sounds -fantastic-

The peak lasts 60+ mins, the plateau another few hours before the comedown. After the short peak there is a strong urge to redose. I personally was able to resist the urge. The comedown is fairly mild, the day after I felt just happy and great... NOW-if after peaking you redose a few times (or lots like the kids) the comedown becomes harsh and you will feel strung out the next day. Plus the empathogenic effects diminish a lot with redosing, kinda defeats the purpose.