Quoi de neuf ?

Bienvenue sur Psychonaut.fr !

En vous enregistrant, vous pourrez discuter de psychotropes, écrire vos meilleurs trip-reports et mieux connaitre la communauté

Je m'inscris!

Favorite coffeeshop in Amsterdam ?

MelloTrip

Sale drogué·e
Inscrit
22 Juil 2008
Hello everyone,

I would like to know which of Amsterdam coffeeshops are your favorite. Criterias include menu, music, interior decoration, etc.

I've only been to 'Dam one time (two months ago) so I am definitely not an experienced person on the subject, but here is my list nonetheless :

De Dampkring (Handboogstraat 29)

http://www.dampkring.nl

419aafe3z11be48ce64fz43d_341_237.jpg

Great decoration, really ! There's a kind of color-changing mushroom lamp in the middle of the main room, which creates an hypnotic, psychedelic atmosphere. Add some cool music and some excellent weed (I tried their NYC Diesel which i found divine - I'm a total newbie into cannabis though so yes, there might be tons of better stuff out there, but still i loved it), and you have everything to spend a good time.

Rokerij II (Singel 8 )

http://www.rokerij.net/coffieshop/singel/index.html

"Picasso goes to Africa" as says their website, I couldn't have put it better.
I didn't stay long there - just for half an hour - time to drink a delicious tea with a friend. I'm looking forward to going back there though.

What about you ?

mrvn

Holofractale de l'hypervérité
Inscrit
18 Oct 2007
I think you already found the best there is!
Dampkring is my personal favorite shop in Amsterdam and nyc diesel is one of my favorite puffs! I also like the sourdiesel and all of the haze they sell.
If you ever go to Hilversum, you should visite coffeeshop Oke for the amnesia haze or de kikker (the frog) to chill and shoot some pool.

Forkbender

Inscrit
23 Nov 2005
De tweede kamer - best menu, although there is no room at all to chill.

Caduceus Mercurius

Inscrit
14 Juil 2007