Quoi de neuf ?

Bienvenue sur Psychonaut.fr !

En vous enregistrant, vous pourrez discuter de psychotropes, écrire vos meilleurs trip-reports et mieux connaitre la communauté

Je m'inscris!

Ergot psychoactive?

petfles

Alpiniste Kundalini
Inscrit
4 Oct 2005
This discussion was at my attention the past couple of days:

http://www.entheogen.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8998

It's a long read but very interesting, in short it seems someone has found and experimented with the old Kykeon
(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kykeon) secret recipe. Or at least some forgotten psychonaut 'tool' found and used worldwide.

I'm no expert in this field but as i understand, maybe LSA substances are very well grounded in our western society, extracted form ergot and used in the "initiation ceremonies held every year for the cult of Demeter and Persephone" for 2000 years.
(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eleusinian_Mysteries)

What are your opinions?

G

Invité
interesting reading, petfles! i've read the most of it, and it intriguing...why has the recipe been lost if it was to important ?
do psylocibe get along with hot and dry mediterranean climate ? perhaps in specific areas where it is more humid ? now, thinking about it, the temperature seems right if the humidity was high enough...
from what i've read about ergot, it seems too dangerous to mix it in the recipe. i think in southern france there was a problem with ergot in the bread and there was plenty of witch hunting, people with symptoms of st. anthony's fire...i don't know if ergot himself will cause a psychedelic journey...
but i would certainly break my spine laughing if mixing barley with some wheat infected with ergot would give instant LSD. :)

petfles

Alpiniste Kundalini
Inscrit
4 Oct 2005
I don't know why it has been lost.

For me mushrooms were life changing, but not for most,
More people find peace in LSD,
Thousands of people tripping on ergot and maybe mushrooms can be some experience in the old days.
[edited]

GOD