Quoi de neuf ?

Bienvenue sur Psychonaut.fr !

En vous enregistrant, vous pourrez discuter de psychotropes, écrire vos meilleurs trip-reports et mieux connaitre la communauté

Je m'inscris!

The Word "Weird"

• Auteur de la discussion ColonelForbin
  • Date de début
C

ColonelForbin

Invité
This is my first time posting on this website. I was growing tired of the other forum site i was using. (Phantasy Tour, aka PT).

I am not sure the nature of the site too much, so maybe this can be discussed. But i have woke up this morning with an interesting read from one of my friends status on facebook.

It read:

"Weird itself, even in the dictionary, is just something that is different and unexplainable. A weirdo is someone who follows their heart. I’m definitely weird, aint nothing wrong with that."

and something about this definition of "weird" really threw me into a blunder

I almost feel lost, or something because of this read.

Thoughts?

Sticki

Holofractale de l'hypervérité
Inscrit
13 Sept 2007
Hello and welcome to psychonaut,

The nature of this forum is that of exploration, documentation and debate about all subjects that are coverd under the term Psychonaut. Mainly an individual that investigates their own relation to their soul, body, mind, reality, nature and everything within and outside :D

I have a thought, A most prevailing thought....

Did you care to search for a defenition of the word weird for yourself?
Or
Did you merely look at your friends remark and feel at a loss?

Personally, I feel the word weird is explained clearly here - http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/Weird

Also, In my own words, The word weird would denote to me something that was different to the socially accepted norm be it a feeling, an emotion, an object, some ones behaviour, a smell or merely an observation of something one has over looked.