Quoi de neuf ?

Bienvenue sur Psychonaut.fr !

En vous enregistrant, vous pourrez discuter de psychotropes, écrire vos meilleurs trip-reports et mieux connaitre la communauté

Je m'inscris!

How can you gain insight from a drug?

MichaelVipperman

Glandeuse pinéale
Inscrit
1 Août 2011
New article to answer what it means when people say that they took a drug and then learned something.

http://michaelvipperman.wordpress.com/2 ... 4/insight/

"...abstract ideas may be felt physically, making them far more concrete and therefore easier to evaluate and understand."

HeartCore

Holofractale de l'hypervérité
Inscrit
22 Août 2004
You cannot gain insight from a drug. Insights come from critical thinking, not from drugs. Taking drugs without critical thinking, like 99.99% of the users do (and I had been doing for two decades), will get you nowhere but you will tell yourself differently. We are brought up without critical thinking, that's why advertising works so well on everybody. Once you fix your thinking, learn the trivium method and spot the logical fallacies and experience the clarity of thought you though wasn't possible, you won't touch drugs to gain insights ever again.

And I know, this goes against the 2000+ postings I made here but it's true anyway.

adetheproducer

Elfe Mécanique
Inscrit
1 Avr 2013