Quoi de neuf ?

Bienvenue sur Psychonaut.fr !

En vous enregistrant, vous pourrez discuter de psychotropes, écrire vos meilleurs trip-reports et mieux connaitre la communauté

Je m'inscris!

Cultrivation: shrooms that grow in nature

Kingetjuh

Glandeuse pinéale
Inscrit
1 Jan 2007
Hi all,

I'm new to mushroom cultivation and i've read all kinds of articles to help me understand the cultrivation.

In every single article, the most important thing is killing unwanted bacteries. But here's the thing, in nature they grow without all these precautions. How can that be because in my opinion, in nature there are also enough bacteries.

Can anyone explain this to me? :)

Rutger

Sale drogué·e
Inscrit
8 Nov 2005
I think the main problem is that nature is a very delicate system. Fungus often have the function of breaking down decaying stuff in nature. If the conditions are right this will happen. To recreate this in an lab or home setting it has proven to be very difficult to keep the very fragile (wet) substrate from being infected with other fungus or bacteria.

Don't know for sure though just my idea, any thoughts on that anyone ?

HeartCore

Holofractale de l'hypervérité
Inscrit
22 Août 2004
Kingetjuh a dit:
Hi all,

I'm new to mushroom cultivation and i've read all kinds of articles to help me understand the cultrivation.

In every single article, the most important thing is killing unwanted bacteries. But here's the thing, in nature they grow without all these precautions. How can that be because in my opinion, in nature there are also enough bacteries.

Can anyone explain this to me? :)

Its very simple, you create the perfect conditions for a fungi to grow. You create a sterile substrate for you spores. So if you introduce any other spore or bacteria, it will found an extremely good place to grow with only one competitor whereas in nature, these molds have to compare with everyone and their brother :)

GOD

Inscrit
14 Jan 2006